20 years old, 0 pregnancies

The tape measure is meant to represent being bound by an eating disorder, not to try to show off. I’ve really appreciated your website throughout my recovery process because I get to see real women who are all beautiful. I never thought I’d have the courage to show a world of people my stomach, but there it is. Thank you for all your work! If it’s possible, could you post this note with my photograph? I’d like other people struggling to know that they can recover. In this picture I have restored 25 pounds, and I’m actually starting to be happy about that!

bellyproject

4 Comments

Filed under 0 pregnancies, Born in the 1980's, Warrior

4 responses to “20 years old, 0 pregnancies

  1. You are beautiful 🙂

  2. Bonnie

    rock on beautiful belly sister!

  3. Arinn

    Oh, I am so into the measuring tape symbolism! You look beautiful, and congratulations on winning back the pounds:)

  4. Mel

    …and looking great!

Leave a Reply

