32 years old, 3 pregnancies, 1 abortion, 1 miscarriage, 1 baby

061909b

061909a

9 Comments

Filed under 1 abortion, 1 baby, 1 miscarriage, 3 pregnancies, Born in the 1970's, Mother, Vaginal birth

9 responses to “32 years old, 3 pregnancies, 1 abortion, 1 miscarriage, 1 baby

  1. For all that your stomach has been thru, you actually have a great one! I like the shape, meaning you don’t seem to have what I have the what I call “granny gut” thing going on. If you don’t exercise now, and were to start working on your abs, I bet that you would have a model stomach!

  2. Niki, so much of what we’re doing here is working to accept our bodies as they are – regardless of whether we exercise or not, have a model belly or not. This is a beautiful belly. All of the bellies on this site are beautiful. I hope that everyone on this blog will exercise to be strong, healthy, and feel good about themselves. Not to make their belly look a certain way.

  3. CJ

    Oh my gosh! I would never have guessed you’ve been through THREE pregnancies! I’ve only been through one, and my belly looks horrible. I’m jealous! 😛

  4. A

    that is one gorgeous belly!

  5. CJ, I am sure your belly is beautiful too! Your belly is an amazing part of you, it tells stories about your physical and emotional history. One belly is no better than another – more enviable – they’re just different! Sure, we all admire this belly or that belly for whatever reason – but all of them have an inner beauty and resonance that has no connection to the belly’s thinness or fitness. We are all beautiful, CJ, in ourselves, as we are.

  6. A Happy Man

    I am extremely proud/honored/lucky/you-name-it to be married to this bee-a-yooo-tiful belly! I love it!

  7. Golden Mommy

    Thanks for the amazing comments. I just want to add that I think the Belly Project and it’s participants are amazing! It’s really important for ladies to see that bodies come in all shapes,(It can be easy to forget!) and that women are beautiful.

  8. sara

    Jannie – I’m not sure many women who have gone through a miscarriage would consider themselves “lucky”.

Leave a Reply

